A Citizen’s Cry to Put an End to Ebon Reach

Image of a Scroll Bag

Editorial Corner

As a citizen of Stormstead I am frustrated and furious.  I want the dead to stay dead.  I want them deader.  I want the Reachers to crawl back in their hole and become victims to the Void they worship. I want to twist the undead inside out and upside down to spill out their innards to become fertilizer at my feet.  Then I want to spit on the remains before setting it all on fire.  And right now I would I would give everything I own to see that happen. I am not alone in these wishes.   Any Villager who has been here more than a week wants the same thing.

Stormstead village has been victimized yet again.  Valkyrie has been taken hostage suffering who knows what sorts of torture.   Amara Hendry remains in the Medica struggling for breath with damaged lungs. For what?  The Reach’s purpose unknown though the guardhouse appears to be the target.  Weaponry theft?  I think not.    They have more weapons at their disposal than we could hope to put together.   They wield spells, spiders and serpents with apparent impunity.  And now they have swords that emit toxins that damage our lungs and render us helpless and at their disposal.  The dead are using to target the living.  How do we fight this?  They are dead already which makes them impervious to most anything I can do.   

Our blood has been spilled and taken against our will and for evil purposes.  Our citizens have been attacked, poisoned, trapped, kidnapped, tortured, and held hostage.  Our own Governor became a victim to one of their pit traps not once but twice.  We have lost weapons and supplies.  Our Medica was sacked.  For what?  The dead have no need of healing.  It was a needless theft and destruction of items we work so hard to obtain and create.  But above all – we have lost lives.  At least one has died at the hands of Ebon Reach during the time I have been here.  Many more I’m sure I will never know about.  I wonder how many skeletons lie in those tunnels?

We know the names of at least two of the Lich villains.  Hikari and Malorum.  We know also know of a drider was involved in this last raid and a helmeted figure that has been recognized as being in the village before.  From here on out I believe we fire first and ask questions later.  Burn them.  That is one of the few avenues open.  At least if burned it takes them overnight to respawn.  Burn them and then take their tunnels.  

Every Villager needs to stand ready.  If you even suspect someone is of the Reach – raise the alarm.  Carry your weaponry with you at all times.  Don’t ask, don’t question, don’t hesitate.  Make the first strike against them count as it may be the only chance you get.  They are powerful.  We need to be more aggressive.  We need to make this vermin scuttle back beneath the ground where they belong.   They are already dead.  Now is the time to bury them.


 

Submitted by Mousey Brown

Categories: Editorials & Opinions, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

