Boo’s Muse

Ephralia

Buthriax, aka Boo

Dragoness Doggerell

The books are calm.
The candle’s bright.
When bookworms spawn
It gives me fright.

The books, they are
Like friends to me.
My mates, they are
Good company.

The Title Wave
It has a staff.
Its motley crew
A zoo and a half.

A vampire? Oh, yes.
A snake? Indeed.
A mer, yessir!
What’s more, pay heed:

They write, they read
They dish out boons
They’re smart as whips
They’re no buffoons!

The books? My buds.
And so I fear
When bookworms swarm
Uncomfortably near.

For eating books
Is their desire
Those legless grubs
Have earned my ire.

So if you see
Some wormy night
A burst of fire
And angry light

Forgive a dragon
A little flame
Bookworm carnage
Is the aim.

Submitted ICLy by Buthriax

EyrRaces

Title Wave Open for Business!


Submitted OOcly by ephralia resident

Categories: Business Spotlight, Prose, Paintings & More, Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

