A Citizen’s Call for Decency

I am not a member of Stormstead, but I was once a member of the fine city of Stromness before Mystara departed into the Mysts. That being said, I still take an acute interest in the small village that is supposedly the new home of wayward Mystarans.  I have observed the ebb and flow of humanity’s misfits creeping through the village for years.  Civilization is a thin veneer within Eyr.  I think it’s important we strive to retain the respectabilities and the traditions of our once great land and  protect the citizenry.   That is why I am so disturbed by what I witnessed in the Bathhouse last night.  

Nakedness and abandon.

Bathhouse-3

Stormstead Justicar and the Mistress of the Craft Dock

Wild dancing.
Loud Music.
Drinking.
And strange magics as evidenced by strange ‘water snakes’ writhing and twisting within the bath waters themselves.  

The sounds of lively music  and visions of flickering lights gave me cause to dock my canoe and climb the steps to the Bathhouse.    Imagine my surprise as I drew closer as I became aware of muffled thumping, shrieking laughter,  and loud splashing.  Fearing something amiss I slowed and ventured over to peer through the blinds.  Something I regret even now.

Among those present I recognized the Bathhouse Proprietress herself.  I also noted the familiar red head of the Stormstead Justicar among those those bumping and grinding to the music in the nude.  But he was not alone in this.   There was a wide variety of supposedly ‘respected’ members from the village.  I should note that the Craft Mistress should at least attempt to wear the clothing she is peddling down at the docks.  Those clothed and unclothed all seemed to have been imbued with the drive to dance with utter abandon.  Fae, demon, undead, Mer, and human — all appeared equally infected with this madness.  It was shameful!

Bathhouse-1I was making my way back to the canoe when loud shrieking and laughter erupted on the path behind me.  Lady Blanche pursued by the demon Gideon appeared to be having a naked foot race.  They knocked me off of the trail and sent me tumbling to the fishing dock before they continued cavorting and streaking off into the darkness.  I could hear their thudding footsteps for quite some time as they continued their wicked game of ‘chase’ about the walkways of the village. Isn’t indecent exposure a Stormstead crime?  Are we to let this kind of thing pass?!   And all of this occurring right before the Governor is to wed!

What is more disturbing is that the Festival of the Rains begins Sunday.     And rumor has it that there will  mud wrestling at the event.  It seems the Village Council has taken leave of its senses to allow for such a thing.  I think it time to return to my jungle hut and hide myself away from Stormstead’s version of a ‘civilized’ society.  

Bathhouse-4

Submitted OOCLY by “Anonymous Citizen”


Submitted OOCly by Blanche Fralto

Categories: Announcements, Breaking News, Gossip & Rumours, Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

