Tilikambo is Haunted!

449323_art_dzhungli_derevo_zarosli_liany_voda_boloto_prud_1680x1050_www.Gde-Fon.comI have seen them! The vines. Slithering their way through the deep jungle. On my hunt near dawn. I watched them traveling through the rushing waters of the Kuvari. At first I thought they were eels on a migration but there would be no way these creatures could fight the currents of Tengkuju and win! They were receding into the Jungle and glowing brightly from time to time.

As the tendrils passed beneath me upon the land I saw they had someone trapped in their vicious hold. It was a lady. I call her a lady because she was not of the jungle and she was dressed all in white. I could tell she was not a warrior either. I traveled in the trees and above the ground amidst the rocky cliffside trying to discern where these vines were going.

TilikamboAs I came down upon the hillside I could see they were going toward that village, the one where the outlanders live. I followed still! I am an expert huntress and I would discover the place the vines would reveal to me. Through the village then and back into the jungle. I had to run now to keep up with them. I thought for certain they must have drowned their captive in the village because I could no longer see her. I ran past the strange stones from another realm and up the path toward the Sage Advice.

Finally I realized they were no longer traveling the waters, they were up above me! Tendrils cascading upward into the sky I thought. No! Up into Tilikambo! I craned my neck to see them climbing, climbing ever higher. I began my own ascent and as I climbed out onto the highest platform, I saw her.

She was sitting, basked in the noonday sun. Where the throne was no more. And the vines! I tell you the truth! The vines she beckoned to her and their length decreased and they grew thinner and it was as though they were wrapping themselves about her arms and legs and finally disappearing into her hands.

That’s when she saw me. I demanded she tell me who she was and why she was there in our sacred tree. She smiled and rose to her feet and pointed to me with fingers masked in mud. And those vines! Shot from her fingers and knocked me down. When I rose near dusk, I was back upon the ground. I do not know who she is or how she commands the vines.

I think we need to investigate. If Tilikambo needs defended, we must help! Though I am left to wonder, could this be the will of Ame Moei?

– An Anonymous Hunter of Ame Moei


OOC Info:
Article with Graphics Supplied by Eiirwen Resident

Categories: Breaking News, Gossip & Rumours, Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

