Death Floats above the Reef

There is a Shalan’ti craft moored above the Reef off of Eyr’s beaches.  The scent of death is so thick that even the sea air cannot dispell it.  I approached closer only because I felt that I had to.  I had heard the rumors at the tavern and felt that I needed to confirm for myself.

shalanti-massacre_001

Shalan’ti Ship

The massacre happened days ago.  I call it a massacre for that is what it appears to have been.  Sunbleached bloodstains littered the ship’s decking with spots and smears leading off into the water.  There were few seagulls present. Not enough flesh left on the single remaining corpse to stir much interest.  I can only guess at human due to the exposed bones and desiccated skin. Clothing remnants were indistinguishable though I could tell that they had been made of silk fabric.

How and when did this happen?  I did note that there were marks on the walls where it appeared items had been removed.  I also found a shirt where buttons had been ripped off. And the dead man’s shoes were missing.  But then again so were most of his feet.  Robbery?  The ship had little cargo that I could see.   How many others have been witness to what happened here initially or during the ensuing days?

Eyr’s  waters have been peaceful since the sediment was cleared.   Who within our waters would do such a thing?  This is the Shalan’ti ship which carried the visitors.  How will they return? And are the waters safe?  Will there be reprisals against us?

We must learn more of what happened here.  Anyone with information is encouraged to step forward.

~ Blanche Greyling, Rumour Mill Journalist


Submitted OOCly by Blanche Fralto

Categories: Breaking News, Events, Kuvari's Deep Faction, Stormstead Faction, Uncategorized | Tags:

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

